Reviews & Testimonials

What are people saying about our guides? Here are a few comments received from Postal authorities, professional educators, and real people who have used our products.

I used the test prep guide and got a near perfect score on exam 476. Anyone looking for a USPS career should take advantage of this guide. Well worth the money for a long term career!

- J.M., 8/23/19

I have been invited to an interview. The guide is very similar to the actual exam. Yes, it costs money, but it is worth it. Once I get the job, I will make the cost back many times over.

- T.A., 8/21/19

I got a great grade and am moving to the next step in employment. I got the guide because, if you do not score well the first time, you must wait a year before taking the test again. The guide was a great help in explaining the test format how to handle the questions.

- S.W., 8/16/19

The guide is worth every penny. It prepares you for the type questions you face on the test. If you really want a job and are serious about it, you will do right by buying the guide.

- R.I., 8/12/19

The test prep guide is a GREAT resource. I felt prepared for the test and passed with a great score. Some of the questions were the same as on the test! I was able to see the format of the exam and get a feel for the type of questions.

- S.O., 8/11/19

This guide is the only info I could find anywhere for exam MC 474. It gave me what I needed to be ready, and I am happy with the result. It was my first ever time to take this test.

- J.K., 8/10/19

The guide basically has all the questions asked in the test. If you’re having doubts about passing the test, buy the guide. Sometimes you have spend money to make money.

- D.P., 8/8/19

After reviewing the guide a few times, I took the actual test and received a 98! I would definitely recommend purchasing the test prep material, especially if you have bad test anxiety! The material is exactly like the test only worded a little different!

- H.K., 8/6/19

He got the job! I purchased the guide for my brother-in-law who was looking for a career path. He made a great score on exam 474, aced the interview, and got the job. We are so excited!

- S.D., 8/6/19

The test prep guide is absolutely worth the purchase. Definitely a thumbs up!! I was able to practice the rhythm and style of the tests and get ready for the wacky questions they ask. I felt so prepared. I took two tests and scored over 90% on both which is absolutely critical if you want to even be considered.

- S.T., 8/2/19

Applying for a Postal job is stressful. I wasn’t sure what I was doing when I began my search. I was relieved to find the Shortcuts to Your Post Office guide to help with the application and hiring process.

- S.T., 8/2/19

I took the 477 assessment exam and scored a 97. The majority of the questions on the actual exam were similar or identical to the ones in your test prep guide. The guide is WELL worth it!

- P.S., 7/31/19

The USPS Virtual Entry Assessment Test Prep Guide is an excellent study book and worth every penny. It looks the same as the actual exam. I felt prepared, confident, and eager to take on the exam. Go ahead and buy it. You will definitely clear this exam.

- S.K., 7/29/19

I got a great score on exam 474 and am waiting to be interviewed. Almost 100% of the actual exam questions are the same as the Test Prep Guide.

- J.C., 7/23/19

The same exact questions in the guide were on the test I took. I was able to comprehend the questions being asked so come test time it was quick and easy and I was really prepared. Thank you for this opportunity of preparation!

- M.M., 7/20/19

The sample exam included in the guide proved to be nearly identical to the real test I took. Reviewing actual exam questions beforehand was great!

- J.C., 7/20/19

I highly recommend your Test Prep Guide. I found it to be very helpful. Thanks so much for your guidance and for making a positive difference in people’s life.

- L.T., 7/18/19

I got a score of 99 on Virtual Entry Assessment MC – (474) and have been invited for an interview. The test I took was virtually the same as your guide.

- S.A., 7/12/19

The USPS Virtual Entry Assessment Test Prep Guide is legit and worth the money! I scored high on the actual exam, missing a perfect score by just a few points. It really did reduce my test anxiety. I was able to take the exam in a calm and comfortable state of mind and do much better.

- E.J., 7/7/19

I made a 99 on new exam 477. Your study guide is just like the real exam. The format is identical, and it has actual questions from the real test. I highly recommend your guide to anyone pursuing a career with USPS.

- L.C., 7/6/19

The USPS Virtual Entry Assessment Test Prep Guide is the perfect study companion. It is definitely worth every penny. The questions in this study guide and on the actual exam are identical. The guide prepared me to be confident and made the actual exam much easier. If anyone is unsure about buying this study guide, go ahead and buy it. You won’t regret it.

- R.L., 7/2/19

The study guide is worth the buy if you have never taken this test. It gives you a real good grasp of what is on the test so you will know exactly what to expect.

- E.G., 6/29/19

Great buy for anyone who wants to succeed on the new USPS tests! I only missed a perfect score by four points. It breaks the whole process down and prepares you do your best on each part.

- C.S., 6/25/19

I used your USPS Virtual Entry Assessment Test Prep Guide and scored a 96 on exam 477. Studying actual exam questions really helped, especially for the odd Work Scenarios and Describe Your Approach sections. Although we regularly experience these type situations, we rarely analyze our reactions or responses to them. The exam would have been very difficult without the opportunity to see the questions in advance.

- P.S., 6/24/19

I received 2 interview invitations, have been recommended for hire, and will soon start my new Post Office job. I could not have done it without your help preparing for exams 474 & 477 and your interview guide. The Postmaster who interviewed me used the exact checklist in your guide. He was very impressed with my application, my cover letter, my answers to his questions, and the questions I asked him. All these things that impressed him came straight from your interview guide. My second interview is next week. I may end up with 2 job offers.

- W.D., 4/25/19

Your eGuide is exceptional in providing an authentic feel to what the true exam is like. I felt prepared, confident, and eager to take on the exam. I was very pleased with my results. I have been invited for an interview.

- P.U., 4/1/19

I am scheduled for an interview! The test is very difficult. I couldn’t have passed without this guide. The practice tests are laid out exactly as the real exam.

- S.O., 3/27/19

T.W. Parnell’s online course is well worth the investment. The practice tests are just like the actual exam. His study tips and advice most definitely improved my score!

- S.S, 3/25/19

The Complete Postal Exam 473/473E Interactive eGuide is the real deal, clear and concise with 100% realistic practice exams. I passed with flying colors and am eligible for a large number of positions. I should be interviewing for a job next week. This is a must have guide for any Postal applicants searching for proven test prep material that works!

- D.B., 3/22/19

I purchased T.W. Parnell’s study guide and passed the exam with a great score. I can honestly say that without this test prep guide I would not have passed. I highly recommend this study guide to anyone looking for a career with the USPS.

- T.M., 3/21/19

I started out using a printed book but was concerned because the real exam is on a computer. So I purchased this online course. Best money I’ve spent in a long time. I was so well prepared that my test anxiety was minimal and it was easy to imagine that I was in my own kitchen instead of at a test center. Everything Mr. Parnell says has proven true.

- L.M., 3/8/19

The practice materials were so helpful and accurate to what’s on the exam. I especially liked that it was so easily accessible. I could go back anytime to practice.

- M.S., 2/25/19

This was my 2nd time to take the test. Using your guide this time, I increased my score and was put on the hiring list for 2 jobs the day after I took the test. I wish I would have known about your guide the first time around. I believe that I would have been hired then if I had gotten in your real time practice and learned what to expect.

- S.B., 2/19/19

I took Exam 473 a couple of weeks ago, was interviewed for an RCA position, and am waiting to be called in. I would definitely recommend that anyone planning to take Exam 473 should make the investment in the Complete Postal Exam 473/473E Interactive eGuide.

- G.M., 2/19/19

I got a great score after using your guide. I was so calm when taking the exam. It was just like taking one of your practice tests at home. I knew what to expect right from the get go! Another person who took the test with me had not done any test preparation. He said “I’m just gonna wing it because I read the info that the USPS sent me.” He failed of course and was ranked ineligible.

- S.C., 2/18/19

I got a CCA job! I felt very confident going into the test, so I could relax and just do what I practiced. The guide and practice tests are essential to do well even after just a day or so of practice.

- A.C.,2/13/19

The interviewer recommended me for hire. Your interview tips and the interview checklist were spot on. She asked the exact questions you said she would and really liked the answers you suggested. I put a lot of emphasis on the topics you said to, and she loved it.

- A.F., 2/4/19

Buying your eguide was the best money I’ve spent in many years. I would not have passed if I had not purchased your eguide. Definitely a 5 star rating! I salute all your strategies for the all parts of the entire test.

- K.B., 2/1/19

I am scheduled for an interview. Your practice tests were the key. In my eyes there is no way I could have done this without your help. NO WAY!

- A.F., 2/1/19

I was told not to prep, and boy am I glad I didn’t listen! This guide most definitely helped me! I was 100% ready and am now in the process of interviewing. I read a lot of the reviews for your guide before buying, and many said that the memory part ended up being the easiest part. I will admit I was skeptical, but it was true! The practice was right on, exactly what the test was like. It was great to go in prepared and stress free.

- M.R., 1/21/19

I passed my interview and got the job. I was fully prepared for the interview. They asked me all the questions you said they would in your Ace Your Postal Employment Interview guide.

- P.N., 1/20/19

I was particularly worried about the address checking and memory sections. A friend recommended this guide with its simple and effective strategies. I learned how to handle all parts of the exam, especially the memory section. After taking the realistic practice tests, I was confident going into the actual exam.

- B.C, 1/18/19

The practice tests improved my speed and accuracy. The advice and strategies really work. Knowing exactly what to expect, I felt confident when taking the exam. The format of the guide is clear and easy.

- J.C., 1/15/19

I am so thankful I purchased the eGuide. I applied the different strategies, and they really helped a lot. I went in to take the test without any surprises. I was very nervous about taking the test before getting this guide.

- B.B., 1/5/19

I got the job! Your test taking tips, especially the memory strategies, really work even with only a few hours to practice.

- P.N., 1/8/19

I cannot recommend this guide highly enough. It was indispensable in preparing for the exam. I knew exactly what to expect and passed the exam with no problem. The guide is clear and easy to navigate, the information and memorization techniques are excellent, and the practice tests are identical to the actual exam.

- G.S., 12/17/18

The eGuide and practice tests were extremely helpful. The strategies for the daunting memory section were most helpful. The tutorial was concise and clear, which was important since I had only days to prepare. It was great to have the practice tests scored so I could see how my performance was improving.

- D.R., 11/28/18

I have been offered 2 interviews. Without this study guide I’m sure I would have failed. The practice tests were so helpful and just like the real exam.

- A.W., 11/27/18

With little time to prepare and needing help quickly, I took a chance on this well-reviewed guide and was not disappointed! The practice exams are spot on with what you will see when taking the real test. I would have never passed with an amazing score without the invaluable info and hints in the tutorial. The scoring information helped immensely, as well as the memorization techniques. Thanks so much for the help I found nowhere else on the internet, but needed so much.

- T.M., 11/20/18

This course is incredibly easy to navigate with many realistic timed exams and a lot of helpful information. I passed the test and got an interview invitation. I started out trying to use a printed study guide book but realized I needed an online guide because the actual exam is computerized.

- H.L., 11/19/18

I took all the practice exams, made a great score, and had an interview 3 days after the test. If you follow T.W. Parnell’s advice, you will have no problems. His guide is laid out exactly like the real test.

- N.L., 11/8/18

I chose PostalExam.com after many hours of research. I got an excellent score, already had one interview and have another coming up. I had only ONE CHANCE to get a great score, but I was fully prepared for exam 473 and performed my best by applying what I learned from their guide.

- 11/6/18

I aced the exam and received invitations to interview for 3 different Post Office jobs. Their practice tests are virtually identical to the actual Postal exam.

- L.M., 10/10/18

I got my Post Office job! I would like to thank Mr. Parnell for a very well written, knowledgeable, and effective Postal exam 473 study guide. It was one of the best investments I ever made. The accuracy of this guide is astounding. After taking Mr. Parnell’s practice exams, I knew the EXACT format of the actual Postal test. Using the strategies, I earned one of the highest scores achievable! Buy this guide and use it.

- S.W., 9/18/18

I passed the Postal test and have a USPS job. Ordering your Postal exam guide was my best decision ever. Your practice tests are electronic and exactly like the real thing. I started out very stressed about the memorization but was amazed how easy the memory section became with your tips. I found myself with a few questions during the course, so I emailed and your customer service got right back with me. The first material I bought on another website was obsolete. Thank goodness I found your site and got your guide before it was too late.

- K.B., 9/3/18

I passed Postal Exam 473 with a great score. The guide’s speed and memory tips are invaluable. The memory section of the exam is virtually impossible without their strategies. Their practice format is just like the actual Postal test, so the practice work will translate perfectly.

- D.B, 8/19/18

A friend used this same Postal exam 473 guide to get her Post Office job. When I started the program, I was scoring only about 50% on all the sections. After practicing and studying one week, I made an almost perfect score on the actual Postal exam.

- J.W., 8/5/18

I got an interview and was offered a PSE Mail Clerk job after using the online Postal exam 473 study guide! Just waiting for my start date. I’m good to go.

- S.H., 7/1/18

I got the job! Using the guide’s strategies, techniques, and practice tests, I was able to handle the memory section with no problem and passed my Postal test with a really good score. I looked into Postal exam 473 previously but didn’t apply because of the memory part. Then I found this guide, and it gave me the confidence to try.

- T.B., 6/17/18

I found this study guide only one night before the test, but I was able to make a great score and am expecting an interview invitation. The tips are excellent. It definitely prepared me for the test. I knew what to expect and was not nervous at all.

- C.G., 5/30/18

I don’t see how there could be a better Postal test prep guide. The format of the Postal exam 473 eGuide and practice tests is identical to the actual exam. The tips for the memory section of the test made that part of the exam pretty easy.

- B.W., 5/28/18

With only 2 days to prepare, your Postal test prep program got me a great score and a USPS job interview invitation the very next day. The truly interactive online practice tests and realistic format made all the difference. And your memory tricks are wonderful. Before finding your website, I purchased another so-called online guide that did not help at all. The other online guide was really nothing more than a PDF that I had to print and take with pencil & paper.

- H.F., 5/14/18

The online guide is an invaluable Postal test prep tool. Thanks to this guide, I scored high enough to land an interview only a few days after the exam!

- B.S., 4/7/18

This Postal test prep program is complete and has exactly what you need to make a great score. The practice exams and memorization tips are wonderful.

- R.M., 2/3/18

My interview for a USPS job is next week. There are many Postal exam study guides on the web, but none are even close to this one. You practice the exact way it will be on the real test. No surprises. Save your time with the free online exams and invest a few dollars to make sure you ace the test like I did. You get what you pay for.

- J.C., 10/7/17

I got my Post Office job! I credit your guide for helping me pass Postal exam 473 with flying colors and with only a few days to prepare. Your practice tests are for real, exactly like the real exam and better than the others I came across. For your memorization technique, all I can say is thank you. It was perfect.

- A.G., 9/30/17

This is the best practice test site, and their memorization advice really worked for me. I took the test 5 days ago and have a Postal job interview tomorrow. At 55 years old I was really struggling with the Postal exam memory section, but the memory tips in the tutorial really work. Their practice tests actually match the layout of the real test. When taking this test you need the least amount of distractions and surprises. Using practice tests on other sites that don’t resemble the real exam will cost you valuable seconds which makes a huge difference in your final score on this timed speed test. I tried numerous other sites. The practice tests on this site helped build my confidence, enabled me to score higher, and were well worth the very minimal fee they charge. I highly recommend this site if you are looking to beat your competition with a higher score.

- C.W., 4/5/17

I had no idea the Postal test was so difficult! I passed the first time with a great score, but there’s no way I could have done it without this guide. The memory part is worst, but I had no problem after learning the strategies in this course. And the practice tests are very similar the real exam.

- J.P., 10/23/16

I took the Postal exam yesterday, and you guys nailed it. There was no shock or surprise as to what to expect. Without your advice and pointers I would have totally bombed this test. Buying your guide was the best money I’ve spent in many years.

- C.H., 8/5/16

The practice exams are worth every penny, but it was your memory tips that really saved me. At 60 years old my memory isn’t what it used to be.

- B.L., 7/13/16

I’m starting my new USPS career next week as a Rural Carrier Associate. I followed all of your advice, and I know there was no way I could have passed the test without your amazing guide. I applied at five different Post Offices. I got two interviews with two job offers and accepted the one I really wanted. I turned down a third interview. I expect to hear from another two Post Offices and will have to turn down their interviews as well.

- B.S., 4/18/16

How to Really Get Postal Jobs is the one all-encompassing and 100% up-to-date career guide that every Postal job seeker must have.

Having recently retired as a U.S. Postal Service Manager of Employment and Training, I was responsible for hiring and testing. I was also responsible for rolling out the new eCareer application system in my district, and I am aware of the difficulties experienced when attempting to navigate this system. I can speak firsthand about the challenges faced by applicants and about the incredible advantages to be found in this book by bestselling author T. W. Parnell.

In preparation for this review, I researched Postal books in general and T. W. Parnell in particular. I discovered that Mr. Parnell is widely recognized as the foremost authority on Postal employment. An astonishing number of reviews are posted for him online, far more than for any other Postal author, and virtually all of them carry a five star rating. If you are serious about a Postal job, this is obviously the man who can successfully guide you through the process.

Why is this book so essential? The Postal Service just revamped its entire hiring and testing program. This is the only book I found to be truly 100% up-to-date with the new eCareer system. Since the application system and the exams were all revised, it is more important now than ever before to have a fully up-to-date guidebook.

The insightful step-by-step instructions for the complicated new application system are one of the greatest features. The chapter on interviews offers extraordinary advantages. (His explicit interview tips prove, by the way, that Mr. Parnell does indeed have access to inside information.) To assist in choosing the most advantageous career route, he included comprehensive job descriptions, wages, benefits, and employment requirements for all entry-level positions. And the exam section is outstanding. The encyclopedic information and remarkably realistic sample questions for all the new tests assure there will be no surprises when taking an exam. He even created an online resource associated with his book to ensure that readers are always abreast of any new developments.

This book provides exceptionally detailed and 100% up-to-date guidance for every step of the Postal employment process. It is presented in a simple and easy to understand fashion with an occasional dose of down-home humor to keep it lively. Bottom line: If you really want a Postal job, you really need this book!

- G. J. Jurewicz, former U.S. Postal Service Manager of Employment and Training

Your Postal exam 473 guide is the best. The practice tests match the real exam right down to the color of the pages. I was offered two positions and accepted the one in my hometown.

- G.M., 10/29/15

Buying your online Postal test prep guide was the best decision I could’ve made. Without your guide I wouldn’t have the happiness that comes from my great job and the best paychecks I’ve ever had. I took my exam with the confidence, skill, and knowledge needed to excel. Thanks for such a great guide!

- M.S., 8/10/15

You are light years ahead of the competition! The other authors still are selling outdated guides. I was most impressed by your detailed instructions for new application system. The new process is a nightmare, and an individual can make many mistakes. One mistake and they will toss your application aside and go to the next person. And without the tips you suggest, their job search will not show all the postings. Without your guide, applicants are basically doomed to failure.

- A.R., 5/8/15

I cannot thank you enough for your book How to Really Get Postal Jobs. I REALLY got the job!

As a matter of fact, because of your book, I had the problem of choosing which job offer to accept! That is a great problem to have! But the detailed job descriptions in your book REALLY helped me make the important decision of which job to take.

I cannot say enough about how much your interview tips and KSA info helped me prepare for my interviews. When trying to work with their confusing hiring system, the best thing of all was knowing that there REALLY is someone who knows what is going on, there REALLY is a place to go for help, and there REALLY is person behind the scenes who cares about your success! Their electronic application REALLY is overwhelming like it says in your book. And their online job search REALLY does not work, and it REALLY did not find all the jobs until I used your tips.

Your book literally changed my life. I have wanted to make a career change for many years, and with your help I was able to do so during one of the worst economic times in American history! WOW!

For those of you out there who are thinking about a job with the USPS, you REALLY need to buy this book. It WILL make a difference!

- A new Postal carrier in NC

The only books we use in our Postal employment classes and the only books we recommend are T. W. Parnell’s.

- R.H., Adult Ed Instructor, CA

I received an invite for employment orientation two days after taking the test! Your well written and complete 473E guide helped me succeed on the first try. I know many people who failed the test on their first and second tries. Your electronic practice exams are very similar to the real thing, and the study guide is an invaluable test prep aid.

- R. L., NY

Accept no imitation. This is the best Postal book. Thanks to Mr. Parnell, I’m now in the second month of my new career.

- W.F., NY

Your guide is amazing. I got hired within six weeks. I could not have gotten my job without your help.

- B.R., Postal Carrier